VISINE® TOTALITY™ Multi-Symptom Relief
Use as directed.

Overall Rating

VISINE® TOTALITY®
Multi-Symptom Relief Eye Drop
with HYDROBLEND® moisturizers.

Seven Symptoms. One Solution

Product Description

  • Relief for red, burning, watery, itchy, gritty, dry, irritated eyes
  • Contains long lasting moisturizers
  • Provides protection against further irritation
  • Only VISINE® has HYDROBLEND®, a unique blend of 3 moisturizers that soothe, restore, and protect eyes for up to 10 hours of comfort

Uses

  • For temporary relief of discomfort and redness of the eye due to minor eye irritations
  • Relieves dryness of the eye
  • For the temporary relief of burning and irritation due to exposure to wind or sun
  • For protection against further irritation

Available in:

  • ½ FL OZ (15 mL) bottle

Keep out of reach of children. Serious injury can occur if swallowed, particularly in children. If swallowed, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away.


No other drop does more*
*Versus other OTC eye drops
Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Burns my eyes... Bought cause of all the great this that visine claims these drops do, but not the case. Severe burning of eyes after using. Need to make this right and stop selling April 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have a problem with blurred vision Drops felt good while being applied, no irritation and seemed to last a while. But also caused blurred vision that also lasted a while. I normally put drops in before leaving for work, so driving is an issue. Never had trouble with other Visine products, but I'll probably discontinue the Totality. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Painful!!! These drops burn so badly I will not use them again nor will I recommend them. Pure agony for at least 5 minutes. March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by MRlie Same here it burned my eyes and blurry for a while and it's not cheap $$$. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by CAUSED intense burning and itchiness with blurred vision!!!! I bought this product cause my eyes have been quite red, irritated and dry lately. I don't wear contacts but experience eye discomfort anyway. This product feels horrible!!! Intense burning and itchiness and blurred vision for minutes after use. After that is over yes they feel better but its not worth it at all! February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 No Eyes burned, and vision blurred. Looks like I'm not alone! Ouch. January 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Feels like acid in your eys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This product is the total opposite of what it says it will do. My eyes are on fire right now! I cant believe they can sell this and get away with it. November 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Visine Totality Don't use this product! My eyes are burning and even after I tried to wash them out with water they burned for 10 minutes. Also I'm glad I was home, my vision was also blurred from this product. Not to mention a headache in my eye.. Do they not test these products? October 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gives my eyes the symptoms it claims to relieve... As other reviewers have stated it feels like acid in my eyes...causes immediate burning and grittiness along with blurred vision that lasts more than momentarily. I wish I never would have tried it and styed with my regular visine. I have contacted you via email already October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Good stuff Just recently purchased these Eye drops versus my usual brand and I have to say its very refreshing. My eyes feel relaxed and non irritated. Would defiantly recommend. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Made My Family's Eyes Burn Me and my family tried Visine and made our eyes burn. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it These eyes drops work good for me but at first it burned and come to find out I was putting them in my eyes wrong(It was my first time using eye drops) so it doesn't burn my eyes now. My eyes look brighter then they did before and i use them all time. I still need a little more practice not missing my eyes but this product works great. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Burning and Blurry Vision This specific brand absolutely burned my eyes and made my vision blurry. It was so bad that I could not even drive. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription strength relief at a modest price. I went to my local Safeway looking for some form of relief from a corneal abrasion. The pain was unbearable and within minutes this product provided extreme relief and continued to provide relief for the better part of 10 hours. After 3 applications my eye improved significantly in color and the swelling was reduced as well, I will continue to use this product while my injury heals. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone seeking immediate and lasting relief due to extreme discomfort or any sustained injury to the eye. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yes, It Burns A Little But... ... the mild burn only lasts for a few seconds right after using. After the initial mild burning sensation, it disappears completely and the extreme relief begins. I'm not sure what is in this product that causes the very brief sensation, but the benefits faaaaaaaar outweigh the few seconds of discomfort. While I agree the product could certainly do without this sensation, I will continue to use it because it works exceptionally well. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What did you change in Visine? My wife & I had good results using Visine for many years. But Your Visine Totality burns our eyes on contact & continues to burn. We will not buy any Visine products again! May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ouch! I just put the drops in both eyes and the burning started immediately. My eyes were not burning at all before using. What the other reviewer said about putting acid in your eyes is how it feels! And my vision is now blurry. Like when you get your eyes dilated. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product irritates. I tried Visine Totality twice with the same results. More burning, itching, and dryness in my eyes than before use. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eyes Wide Open! I am very happy with this purchase. After weeks of not knowing if the eye strain was due to allergies ( and buying multiple allergy products), lack of sleep, or computer eye strain. I tried this and my eyes feel and look so much better! They are not red, irritated, watering, or squinting! I am going to try the wipes too! :) April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by unusual use of visine I am a nursing instructor and recently had a problem with contact dermatitis. I tried several remedies to no avail, than I tried multi symptom visine on a whim and it worked, immediate relief from itching and reduction of the inflamation. Crazy but effective. February 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product burns! I've used Visine products for years, mostly satisfactory, but I recently tried Totality and it was like dropping mild acid in my eyes - they are more irritated and burning after use than before. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ehhh... I guess it's okay, but my eyes start to BURN immediately after use! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can seeeeeeee! The first few seconds take away that god awful blurry ness, then the scratchiness goes away a few mins later the burning goes away along with the feeling of "somethings in my eye" Sweet relief, now if I can just find something to clear up my nose so I can breathe.. (all pills knock me out even top name brands) *sigh* Name brands are worth it as they work. September 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Irritating. The claim to "multi-Symptom Relief" is as true as "multi-tasking competence." in other words, it's not likely to happen. I found this product had the opposite effect: my eyes itched before, but they were excruciatingly itchy after. I do not recommend this product. I'm going back to the Visine Tears. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Makes my eyes bright white. They just dialate my pupils for 5-10 minues. I paid quite a lot for these drops and they makes my eyes "buggy" my pupils dialate for up to 10 minutes and it's very uncomfortable. Not to mention while driving. So I have to find something else. June 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunately Very Negative Lifelong user of Visine products, however this one irritates my eyes instantly June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product this is an awesome product make u feel so good . Cheers ! October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sam A very good product to use .I recommend to use Visine. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I tried the product for the first time, and found it very useful. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by About the product The product is having the great features and its really nice December 8, 2011
  • 2015-09-02T15:23:51.744-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_960, prod, sort_default
<<prev2

Active ingredients

Glycerin 0.2% - Lubricant
Hypromellose 0.36% - Lubricant
Polyethylene glycol 400 1% - Lubricant
Tetrahydrozoline HCl 0.05% - Redness Reliever
Zinc sulfate 0.25% - Astringent


Inactive ingredients

benzalkonium chloride, boric acid, edetate disodium, purified water, sodium chloride, sodium citrate

No other drop does more*
*Versus other OTC eye drops
  • Put 1 to 2 drops in the affected eye(s) up to four times daily
  • Children under 6 years of age: ask a doctor

Other information

  • Some users may experience a brief tingling sensation
  • Store at 20° to 25°C (68° to 77°F)

Questions?

Call 1-888-734-7648, weekdays or TTY users can call us at 880-722-1322 (Monday to Friday, 8am to 8pm EST).

No other drop does more*
*Versus other OTC eye drops

Ask a doctor before use if you have narrow angle glaucoma.


When using this product

  • pupils may become enlarged temporarily
  • overuse may cause more eye redness
  • remove contact lenses before using
  • do not use if this solution changes color or becomes cloudy
  • do not touch tip of container to any surface to avoid contamination
  • replace cap after each use

Stop use and ask a doctor if

  • you feel eye pain
  • changes in vision occur
  • redness or irritation of the eye lasts
  • condition worsens or lasts more than 72 hours

If pregnant or breast-feeding, ask a health professional before use. Keep out of reach of children.


Keep out of reach of children. If swallowed, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away.

Understanding Eye Allergies